管理团队

Brad Robbins, 电机工程学士

总裁

Brad Robbins 在 2014 年的 8 月份被任命成为 Teradyne 独资子公司的 LitePoint 董事长。在接下这个位子之前, Brad 担任 LitePoint 的行政总裁及总经理一位。 Brad 在大学期间就开始为 Teradyne 公司工作,并于 1980 年在塔夫斯大学取得电气工程专业的电机工程学士学位,主修课程为计算机科学和数字信号处理。在 Teradyne 公司,他曾担任过多个职位,包括分部综合管理职位、产品开发和技术战略职位。他热爱技术和客户,并在推出全面的创新测试解决方案方面成绩非凡。

Christian Olgaard, 博士

技术长暨联合创始人

通过自己早期在丹麦技术大学的博士后研究,Christian 成为在射频电路中使用次微米、互补金属氧化物半导体 (CMOS) 的先驱。 从那以后,他被任命为美国国家半导体公司的系统无线电架构师。 Christian 在 LitePoint 持有 20 多个无线系统专利,还有更多专利正在申请之中,他负责指导 LitePoint 的渐进式研发工作,并通过自己对芯片运作的深入了解推动新的测试方法问世。 Christian 还在与芯片供应商和客户合作方面发挥重要作用,交付全新的、更好的测试解决方案。

Niels Vinggaard, 电机工程学硕士

高级工程副总裁

在丹麦奥尔堡大学取得电信硕士学位后, Niels 加入了摩托罗拉公司。 在快速晋升为首席主任工程师后, Niels 被任命为软件总监。 在担任这一高级职位期间,他有效地管理和监督了由 90 名数字信号处理软件和测试工程师组成的全球团队。 Niels 持有两个 GSM 基频专利,在 LitePoint 运用自己的技术和管理技能,继续追求工程卓越。

Faruq Palla, 工商管理学理学士、技术文凭

高级运营副总裁

Faruq 于 2008 年加盟 LitePoint,带来了 20 多年在多家成功的科技公司推动增长的丰富经验。 Faruq 职业生涯的主要部分是在 Trimble 导航公司担任运营副总裁、产品工程总监,另外还担任多个其他供应链和客户服务职位。 在 Trimble 导航任职期间,他负责监督业务运营,业务销售额从 1 亿美元增长到 10 多亿美元。 在加入 Trimble 导航之前,Faruq 在 Maxtor 公司负责管理新产品发布,经历了该公司上市前默默无闻的日子,也经历过爆炸式的增长时期—营收达到 10 多亿美元。 Faruq 现在负责运用自己的丰富经验来帮助 LitePoint 继续扩张,为我们的客户和增长目标提供支持。

Benny Madsen, 电机工程学硕士、博士

名誉主席暨联合创始人

在丹麦奥尔堡大学攻读博士学位之后,Benny 很快确立了自己作为无线系统设计创新者的地位,并在无线行业中度过了整个职业生涯。 从在首部 GSM 移动电话研制中担任主要角色,到在美国国家半导体公司担任高级领导职位,Benny 不断地在无线行业的最前沿进行创新,并获得了 19 项设计专利。 Benny 不仅被广泛公认为一流的工程师,而且是无线行业的远见卓识者。 他于 2000 年共同创立了 LitePoint,其愿景是把无线技术的希望和力量带给全世界。在 Benny 的带领之下, LitePoint 将一个原本只是无线测试的创新想法进化成为全球无线测试领导者。

Richard Hsieh

全球业务副总裁

Richard 在测试行业拥有超过 20 年的工作经验,而近年来,带领团队主导台湾及东亚市场的业务。他曾经服务过通用电气及 LitePoint 的母公司-泰瑞达,担任业务销售开发的角色。 Richard 从中央大学取得 EMBA 学位及中原大学生物工程学位。拥有量测仪器界的丰富资深管理经验,展望未来,他肩负服务全球客户及追求业务成长的重任。

John Lukez, 电机工程学士

应用工程副总裁

John 带领 RF 工程师团队支援全球知名半导体公司及创新装置的製造商,确保 LitePoint 测试解决方案能协助客户的产品能达到品质的标准并符合经济效益。 在 John 的领导之下, LitePoint 拥有超过 350 组无线晶片测试解决方案,让我们的客户无须花费额外撰写程式或开发软体,立即可进行测试。 John 丰富的跨领域经验涵盖了研发、测试及产品特徵化、半导体高产量产线测试及系统特徵化等经历让他资历更加完整。 John 毕业于俄亥俄州立大学取得电机及电脑工程学士学位。

James Chang

Vice President, Finance

James has over 20 years of experience working in Silicon Valley companies, ranging from start-ups to Fortune 500 enterprises. At LitePoint, James leads finance, information technology, facilities and business processes. He is responsible for driving growth by enabling the organization to execute revenue and profit plans effectively to deliver strong financial performance. Prior to LitePoint, James worked at Advanced Analogic Technologies, Inc. (AATI), a fabless analog semiconductor start-up. There he supported the company through a phase of rapid growth that led to its successful IPO and subsequent sale to Skyworks Corporation. Prior to AATI, James worked at JDS Uniphase, LSI Logic and IBM. He holds a BSc Finance degree from San Jose State University, where he graduated Summa Cum Laude.

Leadership

Brad Robbins, BSEE

President

Brad Robbins was appointed president of LitePoint, a subsidiary of Teradyne, in August 2014. Prior to being named president, Brad was chief operating officer and general manager at LitePoint. Brad began working for Teradyne while still in college, completing a BSEE in Electrical Engineering in 1980 with a focus on Computer Science and Digital Signal Processing at Tufts University. At Teradyne he held a variety of positions that spanned division general management to product development and technology strategy. He has a passion for technology and customers with a track record of introducing comprehensive, innovative test solutions.

Christian Olgaard, PhD

Chief Technical Officer & Co-Founder

Through his early post-doc efforts at the Technical University of Denmark, Christian pioneered the use of sub-micron, complementary metal-oxide semiconductors (CMOS) for RF circuits. From there, he was appointed the system radio architect at National Semiconductor. With more than twenty wireless system patents to his name at LitePoint, and many more under application, Christian is responsible for directing LitePoint’s progressive research and development efforts, and driving new test methodologies through his deep understanding of chip operation. Christian also plays a key role in working with chipset vendors and customers to deliver new and better test solutions.

Niels Vinggaard, MSEE

Senior Vice President, Engineering

After completion of his Master’s Degree in telecommunications from Aalborg University (Denmark), Niels joined Motorola. Following a quick ascent to principal staff engineer, Niels was appointed as Director of Software. In this senior level capacity, he effectively managed and mentored a global team of 90 digital-signal processing software and test engineers. With two GSM baseband patents to his name, Niels applies both his technical and management skills toward continual engineering excellence at LitePoint.

Faruq Palla, BSBA, Technical Diploma

Senior Vice President, Operations

Faruq came to LitePoint in 2008 with more than two decades’ experience in driving growth for several successful technology companies. Faruq spent the better part of his career with Trimble Navigation as Vice President of Operations, Director of Product Engineering, in addition to various other supply chain and customer facing roles. During his time with Trimble, he oversaw operations that grew from $100 million to over $1 billion. Prior to joining Trimble, Faruq was at Maxtor Corporation where he managed New Product Introductions spanning from their humble pre-IPO days through an explosive growth period that led to over $1 billion in revenue. Faruq is charged with applying his wealth of experience in helping LitePoint continue to scale in support of our customer and growth objectives.

Benny Madsen, MSEE, PhD

Chairman Emeritus & Co-Founder

Following completion of doctoral work at the University of Aalborg (Denmark), Benny quickly established himself as an innovator in wireless system design and has spent his entire career in the wireless industry. From a principal development role in the first GSM mobile phone, through senior leadership at National Semiconductor, Benny has consistently innovated at the cutting-edge of the wireless industry and has 19 design patents to his name. Benny is widely seen not only as a leading engineer but a wireless industry visionary. He co-founded LitePoint in 2000 with a vision to bring the promise and power of wireless technology to the world. Under Benny’s leadership LitePoint has evolved from a single innovative idea to a global leader in wireless testing.

Richard Hsieh

Vice President, Worldwide Sales

Richard has over 20 years of experience in the testing industry, most recently leading LitePoint’s Taiwan and East Asia business. He has held previous roles at General Electric and LitePoint parent company, Teradyne, where he spent 12 years in progressing sales roles. Richard holds an Executive Master of Business Administrative from National Central University and a bio-medical engineering degree from Chung-Yuan Christian University in Taiwan. With a wealth of senior management experience in the test and measurement industry, Richard is charged with serving and growing the LitePoint customer base around the world.

John Lukez, BSEE

Vice President, Applications Engineering

John leads a team of RF engineers in supporting some of the world’s leading semiconductor companies and most innovative device makers, ensuring they all achieve the best performance and economics enabled by LitePoint test solutions. Under John’s leadership, LitePoint is now able to support over 350 wireless chipsets…enabling our customers to be up and running without lengthy programming or software development. John’s wide ranging experience includes R&D, measurement and characterization, semiconductor high volume manufacturing test, and system level characterization. John holds a degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from The Ohio State University.

James Chang

Vice President, Finance

James has over 20 years of experience working in Silicon Valley companies, ranging from start-ups to Fortune 500 enterprises. At LitePoint, James leads finance, information technology, facilities, sales operations and business processes. He is responsible for driving growth by enabling the organization to execute revenue and profit plans effectively to deliver strong financial performance. Prior to LitePoint, James worked at Advanced Analogic Technologies, Inc. (AATI), a fabless analog semiconductor start-up. There he supported the company through a phase of rapid growth that led to its successful IPO and subsequent sale to Skyworks Corporation. Prior to AATI, James worked at JDS Uniphase, LSI Logic and IBM. He holds a BSc Finance degree from San Jose State University, where he graduated Summa Cum Laude.